Yoghurt | EP

by Globules



Roar Groove presents a debut EP from Scotland very own GLOBULES – Exclusively available from the Roar Store and limited to 100 CD’s.

Produced by a new Glaswegian band consisting of Womanhood (Iain Macdonald) & The Dirty Goon (Craig Rankine) the sultry, almost sporadically patterned broken beats of the EP’s title track “Yoghurt” morph into a wonderfully rich 90’s New York thematic house cut.

Wildly creative drum sampling can be found across the 4 track EP that also features a remix by fellow Glaswegian electronic musician and graphical artist Konx-Om-Pax. Fresh from curating visuals for R&S’s Lone he provides a swelling, bright space odyssey re-interpretation of “Give A Little Love” that sits perfectly with unfettered originality.

The original of “Give A Little Love” is a fast paced disco paradigm that devours traditional structure in favor of heavenly sampling, overloaded with demanding vocal soul. The Revenge contributes to the EP with his “Probiotic Version” bonus mix of Yoghurt, a healthy nutraceutical dose of wobbling bass and nod to his fine tuned production approach.

Welcoming fresh and talented studio partnership Globules to the Roar Groove discography, The Revenge allows his ever-ripening label to pull off a distinctively impressive sleight of hand.


released May 26, 2014

© Roar Groove 2014 | Written and produced by Craig Rankine and Iain McDonald | Mixed and mastered by The Revenge | Remix by Tom Schofield.


all rights reserved